Reviews

 Here’s What Your Neighbors Say About Us !!

Google
Harold Morrison Jr
5 reviews
a year ago-
Our water heaters stopped working at our home on Ocean Isle Beach and I placed a call to Barry Williams Plumbing at 4:45pm, which was just 15mins before their office hours closed for the day and Barry scheduled an appointment for 10am the next morning to address our issue. Fortunately our water heater issue was not a major one and Barry resolved it quickly and also gave me a nice education on water heater issues. While he was at our home, we also had him replace the insides of multiple toilets that were leaking, install a new faucet in the kitchen and install a new shutoff valve on our main water line. All the work was done perfectly and I found Barry and his staff to be personable, professional and extremely knowledgeable. I also found the price of the work done, to be very reasonable. I highly recommend using Barry Williams plumbing for your next project.
Google
Vivian Kalaher
3 reviews
a year ago-
Unfortunately we had a plumbing crisis that resulted from a construction project that had gone awry. Because of this, we needed someone pretty much immediately to keep the situation from getting worse. We had made a couple other calls before calling Barry Williams and were told that they had someone on a nearby job that would be over once that job was complete. Luke came over shortly and assessed the situation. He was very polite and professional and gave us an exact estimate up front. Was it cheap? No, but I have never found a plumber that was, so I didn’t expect it to be. We did have another issue that my husband wanted checked. When Luke assessed that situation, he was very honest and told us that there was nothing that needed to be done and gave us a $10 solution to deal with that situation. I have dealt with others who would have done hundreds of dollars worth of work instead. Mr. Williams came over and assisted Luke with the job and we are very satisfied with the outcome.
Google
Pamela Bacon
3 reviews
a year ago-
We have used Barry Williams Plumbing several times for different plumbing issues we had. When I call they have been able to come out that day or the next and they are very knowledgeable and courteous and always fixed my problems with ease. Betsy in the office is very nice and helpful when trying to schedule and pay my bill.
Google
Mandy Chambers
3 reviews
10 months ago-
Luke and Barry were really polite and did excellent work. We had the entire house redone and they did great work. Highly recommend them and their services.
Google
Guy Shelton
7 reviews
9 months ago
I called Barry Williams Plumbing this morning. Betsy in the office was extremely pleasant and was able to get me scheduled for a service call in the early afternoon. She called again to tell me Luke was on the way. Luke quickly diagnosed the reason why I was only getting lukewarm water in my sink and shower and made the repair. Quick response. Very personable people. Reasonably priced. 5+ stars!!
Google
Trudie Peterson
1 review
a month ago-
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
They provided an estimate on Friday and scheduled the work for Monday. They were on time, professional and explained everything they were doing/going to do. They removed our hot water heater and installed a propane tankless hot water heater, adjusted water lines for a renovated shower then installed a shower valve and head and they repaired a leaking valve in a tub in another bathroom. Excellent service. We plan on calling them again when we redo our other bathroom!
Google
Dave Grunert
1 review
2 months ago-
Responded quickly to our emergency water issue. Installed new tankless system same day. Very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Barry and his team.
Google
Keith Okolichany
1 review
2 months ago-
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Barry Williams was very prompt in responding to some plumbing work I needed. The appointment was easy to setup and I even received a phone call from Betsy in the office when he was on his way. Barry is very knowledgeable and was able to analyze and detect the cause of a problem we have been living with for years. Barry is a man of integrity and I’d definitely use him again.
—————————————————-
John M., Ocean Isle Beach, NC 9/23/2017
Patricia S., Calabash, NC 9/18/2017
Barbara K., Sunset Beach, NC 8/22/2017
Marianne F., Southport, NC
—————————————————-
Homeowner, Southport NC 8/17/2017
Randy A., Southport NC 8/16/2017

—————————————————-
 Home Advisor
—————————————————-

—————————————————-
Gene P,  Oak Island, NC   6/30/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-
General Plumbing Repair
“Luke is a fine young gentleman and a credit to your company and we feel his work was exceptional.”
James, Supply NC
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-
Home Advisor Customer
Fast reply only 1 minute after I posted it. There plumber had everything needed to correct all my plumbing problems with him and did . I would and will recommend there services to friends who want high quality service. Thanks
Richard, Southport, NC   5/11/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-
Plumbing Repairs
Barry and his team have done work for my wife and I for years. We will recommend Barry Williams Plumbing to all of our friends. They are prompt and professional and explain everything thoroughly.
Rick, Holden Beach, NC
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-
Veterans and Children
Our Heroes at Horseplay Farms would like to thank Barry for “plumbing” our kitchen sink–a huge help in our service to our Wounded Warriors, Veterans, Brunswick County Adults and children with disabilities, and our Horseplay Heroes Junior Horsemanship Club–again, thank you for supporting Our Heroes!
Horseplay Farms, Bolivia NC
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-
Home Advisor Customer
Very professional (running a little late—–Did call)….great job…very satisfied.
Wilfred, Calabash, NC   6/10/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
4-5-stars
—————————————————-
Plumbing Repairs
Luke is awsome.  He fixed my busted waterline that another plumber could not fix.  He deserves a raise!
Jan, Supply, NC
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
//5-stars
—————————————————-
Home Advisor Customer
Very professional from setting up appointment to service. Replaced two facets in master bath. Very satisfied with work. Will use their services again and will recommend them to others.
Bev, Calabash, NC   6/10/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
5-stars
—————————————————-